Club governance

The GRYC is led and run by volunteers. All members are required to volunteer. It's how we keep costs down and create a vibrant community. Learn more about volunteering >>

2023 Board of Directors

Commodore Terrance Mcrae
Past Commodore David Raymond
Vice Commodore Kevin Moon
Rear Commodore Mark Wilson
Secretary Jan van der Westhuizen
Treasurer Jim Coderre
Port Fleet Captain (Big Boats) This could be you! Inquire with the board today!
Starboard Fleet Captain (Dinghies) Kim Gilmour
Communications Director Gene Foxwell
Facilities Director Jos Woods
Youth Program Director Guillaume Godbout
Youth Commodore TBD

Policy documents

By-laws and Blue Book

Annual general meetings

The membership's Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held at the end of each sailing season. The following are the complete annual reports for the last five years.

2019 Annual General Meeting

2017 Annual General Meeting


Allan Richens 2

Photo by Mike Beedell, courtesy of the Gatineau Valley Historical Society

Allan Richens Memorial Fund

On December 31, 2012 we lost the last surviving founding member of the GRYC. Allan was an extraordinary man. In consultation with his family, we set up a permanent memorial fund. It provides bursaries to deserving young people sailing in our junior program. It also supports our increasingly successful youth racing team. We fundraise through annual appeals and events. Please donate generously.

Tell me more and donate >>