Club governance

The GRYC is led and run by volunteers. All members are required to volunteer. It's how we keep costs down and create a vibrant community. Learn more about volunteering >>

2022 Board of Directors

Commodore David Raymond commodore@gryc.ca
Past Commodore Geoff Erskine pastcommodore@gryc.ca
Vice Commodore Kevin Moon vicecommodore@gryc.ca
Rear Commodore Luke Brimacombe rearcommodore@gryc.ca
Secretary James Banting secretary@gryc.ca
Treasurer Jim Coderre treasurer@gryc.ca
Port Fleet Captain (Big Boats) Eric Partington fleetcaptain@gryc.ca
Starboard Fleet Captain (Dinghies) Kim Guntzel starboard@gryc.ca
Communications Director Patrice Hall communications@gryc.ca
Facilities Director Patrick Karpat facilities@gryc.ca
Youth Program Director Guillaume Godbout youthprogram@gryc.ca
Youth Commodore Emily Mellor youthcommodore@gryc.ca

Policy documents

By-laws and Blue Book

Annual general meetings

The membership's Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held at the end of each sailing season. The following are the complete annual reports for the last five years.

2019 Annual General Meeting

2017 Annual General Meeting

Fundraising

Allan Richens 2

Allan Richens Memorial Fund

On December 31, 2012 we lost the last surviving founding member of the GRYC. Allan was an extraordinary man. In consultation with his family, we set up a permanent memorial fund. It provides bursaries to deserving young people sailing in our junior program. It also supports our increasingly successful youth racing team. We fundraise through annual appeals and events. Please donate generously.

Tell me more and donate >>